EPA Lead Safe Refresher Training Course Arkansas

The EPA call for all contractors who could possibly disturb lead paint paint on pre-1978 houses take a training course to become a “Certified Renovator” and then register their company.

The penalties hurt : Up to $37,500 for each and every violation.

Any individual disturbing over 6 square feet of lead-based paint on the interior or perhaps 20 square feet on the exterior should acquire the proper training. Among them are painters, remodelers, electricians, plumbers, maintenance personnel as well as property managers.

Certified Renovators should think about a four-hour “Certified Renovator Refresher” training course every 5 years.

Could it be time for your refresher training course? There are several classes are scheduled every month. Come learn what’s new in the RRP Rule. To adhere to this law, contractors should have one Certified Renovator on staff and have their company certified with the EPA for a $50 fee. Also to remain a Certified Renovator, you absolutely need an individual from your firm get a 4-hour EPA refresher training course with a hands-on component.

The classes are set from 7:30 a.m. to Noon 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.. The cost is $175.00.

For more information regarding EPA Lead Safe Refresher Training Course in Arkansas, contact us.